Before The Flood

Before the flood

When I found this double album at a farm barn bric a brac/collectors area, I was initially in two (or more) minds.  Firstly, live albums are not always great, some are though, and having a liking for both The Band and Dylan, this album not being in my collection, it was a no-brainer.  My £6 bought me a 1974 gatefold album, the vinyl looks and plays as near mint.  Maybe whoever bought it initially thought it was crap!  Here’s what the gatefold inner looks like:

Before the flood inner

I’m really enjoying the album, I’m on side A of Disc 2 as I write this, having listened to a side of Dylan, then a side of The Band compositions. The second disc is mainly Dylan’s songs.

Behind my feelings about this album I’m feeling mightily pissed off at missing out on getting a Dylan ticket for a gig in Southampton, just a ferry ride away from where I live. At £60, it’s expensive for me, but all those tickets have supposedly sold out within a few hours. But then you find out that the main ticket seller (Ticketmaster) tells you it does have tickets available through one of it’s subsidiary companies at £100+!!!!!  Same standing tickets, a real rip off. I’m going to play a waiting game and see if any more tickets get released at standard prices before the gig in October.  Would Bob stand for any of that sort of shit?

One thought on “Before The Flood

Leave a Reply

